Full-Time Nanny Manager near Rice University

Full-Time Nanny Manager near Rice University
Family: 176790
Location: Houston, Texas 77030
For more information, Inquire Now or email kainat.amin@mbfagency.com
Start Date: 9/5/2022
Age(s): 7/2013, male; 8/2015, male; 1/2019, female; 7/2022, male
Days & Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday 7a to 6p with additional hours agreed upon between Nanny and Family to total a guaranteed 40 hours
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $25-30/hr

“With four lively and personable kids ages 0 to 9, a mom running a full-time Montessori homeschool classroom for the three oldest kids, and a dad working as CEO of his family’s 80 year-old meat company, there’s never a dull moment (nor a spare moment!) in our house. For the first time since COVID broke out in the spring of 2020, we are looking to bring someone into our family not just to help with caring for our kids, but to help out with all the other important aspects of our household – from cooking/meal prep to grocery shopping to keeping the house organized and tidy. Our family’s prized possession is an Airstream travel trailer and we absolutely love to take long family road trips a couple times each year, and we also love to vacation in Michigan in July/August to beat the Texas heat.”

Family is seeking an enthusiastic Nanny Manager who is ready to dive into a busy Montessori homeschool household.
Duties will include:

  • Providing all care of infant including feeding, changing, keeping on a nap schedule, engaging in age-appropriate, indoor and outdoor activities to promote growth and development.
  • Occasional care for older kids to include supervision of playtime, engaging in activities (coloring, playing outdoors, supervising swimming, etc.), managing meal times, snack times, and afternoon nap time for 3 year old, etc.
  • Occasional bed time / bath time management if hours include evening hours.
  • Assist older children with their daily school assignments — tag teaming with Mom! Mom homeschools the 3 oldest children. They have a Montessori classroom set-up inside their house.
  • Meal Prep / Groceries: The family keeps a Vegetarian household and cooks all meals daily. Duties will include help with daily meal prep and clean up (breakfast, lunch, dinner), online grocery ordering / delivery / put away, keeping up with grocery inventory, etc. Mom will supply all recipes / cooking instructions.
  • Keeping the common areas and child’s area organized / tidy (e.g., closets and playroom / toys organized, wiping down counters, loading/unloading dishwasher,); no deep cleaning (family has a housekeeper on Monday and Thursday for deep cleaning).
  • Occasional errands – grocery shopping, post office, etc.

Nanny will be:

  • High energy – able to keep up with a fast-paced household
  • Organized and pays attention to details
  • Punctual and reliable, able to follow verbal and written instructions
  • Positive and easy-going
  • Proactive with a can-do attitude, willing to help out where needed
  • Flexibility to plan extra hours (to get to 40) each week that could include early evenings, occasional date nights, occasional Saturday babysitting, etc.
  • COVID Vaccinated and boosted, and COVID cautious! Family is very Covid cautious and takes a lot of precautions in their daily life (no dining in restaurants, wearing N95s in all public places, etc.).
  • Looking to hire a Nanny who shares this mentality since their youngest is not able to get vaccinated yet.
  • Nice-to-have, but not a requirement:
  • Education background, ideally Montessori
  • Vegetarian or familiar with vegetarian cooking and loves to be in the kitchen!
  • Open to travel with family (1-3 weeks at a time, a couple times a year, all expenses paid with additional pay/stipends during travel)

Other things to note:

  • Family strongly prefers a Nanny without any pets of their own because some family members have asthma and allergies that are triggered by pet dander.

Dad works full-time, occasionally from home. Mom works at home as a homeschool teacher for their children.

MBF Agency 2022-08-04 FULL_TIME