Full-Time Nanny in South Central Austin (Barton Hills)

Full-Time Nanny in South Central Austin (Barton Hills)
Family: 176734
Location: South Central (Barton Hills): Austin, TX 78704
For more information, Inquire Now or email cassandra.macias@mbfagency.com
Start Date: 8/15/22 (can be flexible)
Age(s): female 09/2019, male 11/2021
Days & Hours: Monday - Friday 10:30am - 6:30pm
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $26-31/hr

Family in Barton Hills is seeking an enthusiastic and positive nanny to assist Mom in caring for the children and home. Duties will include:

  • Caring for the children including dressing, feeding, changing, putting down for naps, bathing, etc.
  • Engaging the children in indoor and outdoor, age-appropriate play, games, and activities
  • Transporting from school, and to/from activities (excellent driving record required)
  • Keeping the common areas and children’s areas tidy (load/unload dishwasher, wiping down counters, putting toys away, doing children’s laundry, etc.)
  • Running errands such as grocery store, post office, dry cleaning, returns, etc.

Nanny will be:

  • Nanny must be experienced, confident, and capable caring for multiple children including babies and toddlers
  • Flexible/adaptable – there will be tag-teaming with Mom on the various duties, and nanny will need to be able to switch gears as needed
  • Intuitive – knowing/seeing what needs to get done, and taking care of it without being asked
  • Loving and patient
  • Creative, active, and adventurous
  • Attentive to the emotional needs of the child, encouraging curiosity and creativity, and fostering communication (experience with Montessori philosophy/teaching is a plus)
  • A travel lover! The family travels quite a bit (especially in the summer and during holiday breaks). Nanny should plan on about 4-6 weeks total throughout the course of the year
  • A dog lover! Their 4-year-old, 65 lb mutt is a part of the family! She is energetic and sweet, and wants to play a lot! When playing outside with the kids, it would be great if nanny takes the dog outside to toss her the ball. If nanny is comfortable taking the dog when walking with the kids, this would also be a plus!
  • Seeking a long-term position
  • Vaccinated – COVID, flu, and current on typical vaccinations
  • Plus, but not required: Bilingual English/Spanish

Dad works full-time mostly from an office, but from home at times, and Mom does not work outside the home.

“We have a dynamic and endearing 2.5-year-old girl and a very happy 7-month-old baby boy. Mom is stay-at-home but needs help juggling busy schedules and household. We also have a big, sweet pup who is our other child (read: must love dogs!). We want someone who is truly excited to be part of our family and would hope to work with us for at least 1 year (or more!). We also love to travel and want someone who is eager to come along on our adventures!”

MBF Agency 2022-06-20 Austin TX 78704 $ 26 - 31 / hour FULL_TIME