Full-Time Nanny in Tanglewood

Full-Time Nanny in Tanglewood
Family: 176597
Location: Houston, TX 77056
For more information, Inquire Now or email kayla.adams@mbfagency.com
Start Date: Mid August
Age(s): male 03/2019, female 09/2015 (also have female 01/2012 and female 05/2009 but no care required)
Days & Hours: Monday - Friday 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $25-30/hr

Family in Tanglewood is seeking a proactive and flexible Nanny who will be a part of their adventures and travel.

Duties will include:

  • Provide all care for children, including preparing meals, engaging in indoor and outdoor play, such as books, music, walks, park, play, toys, etc. (care will be for the youngest two – six-year-old girl is artistic and enjoys arts/crafts, and three-year-old boy is very active), bedtime routine, etc.
  • Keep the common areas and children’s area tidy (e.g., wiping down counters, loading/unloading dishwasher, doing children’s laundry); the family has a housekeeper for the deep cleaning
  • Transport children to/from school, appointments, or activities as needed

Nanny should be:

  • Confident, capable, and experienced in all areas of pre-school and school-age care
  • Flexible – evening end time may vary from time to time for date nights, and parents have a standing Friday date
  • Loving and thoughtful
  • Proactive – seeing what needs to be done and doing it without being asked
  • A travel lover – the family spends the entire summer at a home in Florida (nanny will have private guest house accommodations), and travels throughout the year as well; a passport is a plus ***Summer of 2022, Nanny will not travel with them the full summer. They will only request a week in June and a few weeks at the end of the summer. Paid for the full summer.
  • Engaging and outdoorsy – enjoys exploring, playing outside with the kids, and physical activities
  • Personable and easy-going, yet structured
  • Mutually respectful, and encourage the children to continue their respectful behavior and manners
  • Comfortable with dogs – the family has 3 dogs – a large English Cream Retriever, a medium Corgi, and a small Dachshund

Both parents work full time. No vaccinations are required.

MBF Agency 2022-04-06