Full-Time Nanny Manager in Central Austin (Bryker Woods)

Full-Time Nanny Manager in Central Austin (Bryker Woods)
Family: 176503
Location: Austin, Texas 78703
For more information, Inquire Now or email cassandra.macias@mbfagency.com
Start Date: 4/11/2022
Age(s): baby due 03/2022
Days & Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $30-35/hr

Single Mom is a busy executive seeking a Nanny Manager who will provide excellent care for her new baby girl, and support for her home.

Duties will include:

  • Provide all care for baby including dressing, changing, feeding (the plan is to breastfeed, so you may be using pumped milk or bringing to Mom to nurse), putting down for naps, bathing, etc.
  • Engage baby in age-appropriate developmental activities such as tummy time, reading, singing, exercise, and walks
  • Willing to follow a very structured schedule with Baby
  • Scheduling and facilitating playdates with neighborhood kids
  • Keep the baby area and common areas tidy, including baby’s laundry, cleaning pumping equipment, bottles, etc. (a housekeeper comes regularly for deep cleaning)

Mom is looking to hire a Nanny that will help in a way that allows her to have more quality time after work. While baby’s care is top priority, help with non-baby household management is requested:

  • Family laundry
  • Basic meal prep
  • Dishes – loading/unloading dishwasher
  • Wiping down kitchen counters
  • General home organization and tidying
  • Scheduling / overseeing maintenance/vendors as needed
  • Occasional errands such as grocery shopping (car available to use)

Nanny will be:

  • “A beacon of support, love, and positive energy” for baby while Mom is working (Mom stated this so perfectly, we had to leave it in her words!)
  • Patient (with both mom and baby!), kind and compassionate
  • Flexible with their schedule and able to stay late and/or provide weekend support when occasionally requested
  • Available for occasional overnights (3-4 nights a month, starting back up when baby is 4-6 months) or occasionally coming with Mom on a trip
  • A dog lover! There is a midsize (45 lbs) Australian cattle dog mix in the home. Nanny will walk once a day, occasional feeding, letting her in/out, and closely supervising any interaction between her and the baby (will likely be with Mom in the office during the day)
  • Vaccinated: COVID, Tdap, and Flu

This small, but mighty family is seeking a team member who will blend in well with their philosophies:

  • Mutually respectful – Mom was a nanny herself 15 years ago
  • Subscribes to play-based learning approach, encouraging the child’s curiosity
  • Almost entirely organic and vegetarian household (not required of the Nanny)
  • Places a very high value on positive energy and mindfulness
  • Supportive of alternative lifestyles

Mom has a dedicated home office, works full-time, and will go into an office several days per week.

MBF Agency 2022-04-25 $ 30 - 35 / hour FULL_TIME