Full-Time Family Manager in Lincoln Park

Full-Time Family Manager in Lincoln Park
Family: 176908
Location: Chicago, IL 60614
For more information, Inquire Now or email kainat.amin@mbfagency.com
Start Date: 1/5/23 (potentially sooner)
Age(s): male 8/2007, male 9/2010, female 10/2015
Days & Hours: Monday - Friday 1:00pm - 7:00pm with flexibility (40 hours guaranteed)
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $28-33/hr

Family in Lincoln Park is seeking a Family Manager who will team up with Mom to care for the children and run their busy household.

Household Management responsibilities:

  • Keeping the home tidy and picked up (including loading/unloading the dishwasher and doing children’s laundry); the family has a cleaner twice/week for deep cleaning
  • Register for sports activities, make appointments; schedule all practices, games, doctor’s appointments, etc. in calendar
  • Prepare sports equipment for practices, games, etc.
  • Errands including grocery shopping, post office, returns, etc.
  • Organizational projects: e.g., purging items for donations, organizing games and crafts, etc.
  • Misc one-off projects: e.g., planning a trip, packing for a trip

Childcare duties will include:

  • Transportation to/from activities (excellent driving record required)
  • Help children go through backpacks, homework support/reminders
  • Preparing children’s meals and snacks; assist with food prep for the family as needed (washing, chopping, preheating, boiling, etc.)
  • Engaging the youngest child in indoor and outdoor activities that will encourage her growth and development
  • Bedtime routine for youngest child as needed
  • Homework support/reminders

Nanny will be:

  • Confident, capable, and experienced with school-age children
  • Caring and sweet
  • Structured and organized without being rigid; have a great sense of humor and be able to roll with changes; easygoing
  • Proactive – not waiting to be told what to do, but instead jumping in and finding ways to make the family’s life more organized and easier
  • Detail-oriented and organized
  • Reliable and punctual
  • Extremely flexible – able to stay late some nights, and occasionally cover a weekend activity or morning school drop off (particularly if Dad is traveling)
  • Comfortable with dogs – the family has a friendly golden retriever (60 lbs)

Dad works full-time, and Mom does not work outside the home. Middle child has type 1 diabetes (managed well).

MBF Agency 2022-10-31 Chicago IL 60614 $ 28 - 33 / hour FULL_TIME