FT Nanny in Dallas (75214) Abrams/Mockingbird

FT Nanny in Dallas (75214) Abrams/Mockingbird
Family: 176849
Location: Dallas (75214)
For more information, Inquire Now or email meagan.jerome@mbfagency.com
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): 2yo, 3 months and Newborn
Days & Hours: Monday – Friday; 11:00a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 30-35 hours/wk. guaranteed
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $30/hr.

I am the 55-year-old Grandmother and nanny for my almost-two-year-old grandson, his 3-month-old baby boy cousin, and his newborn brother arriving in November. (NOTE: The newborn will not join the crew to be cared for until mid-to-late January when he is eight weeks old.). I love providing my grandsons with at home care with me, but I want to make sure each one is getting the care and attention he needs.   With 2 boys on hand now and growing to 3 in January, I need a full-time partner.  That’s why I am looking for a Full-Time Nanny to partner with me to care for the growing crew. Creativity is important to us and coming up with creative ways to play and learn will be a great team effort.

It will be a two-person gig—planning and executing a schedule of outings and at home activities, caring for and cuddling with in-between times. Think of it like a partnership—two fun-loving caregivers for our very fortunate children. Grammy and Nanny will coordinate caring for the kids and taking care of a few household errands. During naptimes, one of us might take the opportunity to run a few errands such as grocery shopping, package drop-off/pick-up, dry cleaners, etc., or to handle some basic meal prep.

Our oldest has recently started Montessori school and attends until noon; it can be a coin toss as to who picks him up each day depending on what’s going on with the babies.

Outings will be a breeze with the both of us handling the snacks, the potty breaks, and the car seat finagling. Trips to the Arboretum, zoo, and nearby parks are great opportunities for everybody to get some fresh air and big brother to burn off some energy, too!

Most all days will be 11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., but you will need to be flexible on some days.

We’d be tickled if, on occasion, you could come back on a weekend to allow the parents a date night and the opportunity to reconnect without talk of diapers, preschool, and sleep schedules.

We are asking for a mid-to-late October start date so that everybody can adjust before the excitement of a newborn in the house takes over and we’re all in baby mode!

MBF Agency 2022-09-20 Dallas TX 75214 $ 30 - 30 / hour FULL_TIME