FT Mothers Helper in Dallas (75205) Hillcrest/Mockingbird

FT Mothers Helper in Dallas (75205) Hillcrest/Mockingbird
Family: 176783
Location: Dallas (75205)
For more information, Inquire Now or email kayla.martinez@mbfagency.com
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): 12-, 9-, 7-, and 4-years-old
Days & Hours: Monday – Friday; 11:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. must have flexibility to come earlier or stay later some days.  30- hrs./wk. guaranteed 
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $30-$34/hr. $46,800-$53,000 annually

Mom needs an additional set of hands just to ensure the pantry’s stocked, homework is done, and kids get delivered to the right practice at the right time. Before school is out, your help is most needed handling some of the odds & ends of running a household—errands, grocery shopping, simple meal prep, and general pick-up. Mom is very easy-going, laid back, and fun to be around!

Our 4 and 7 year olds attend school part-time and get out at lunchtime. When the last bell rings for all the other kiddos, carpool begins; sometimes all come straight home; other times one or two have practice, a third has a playdate, and the fourth one comes home. All of the kids’ activities are within 20 minutes from home, so there’s no traipsing all over the metroplex.

When the kids are home, the younger ones need a bit of help changing out of school clothes into play clothes, gathering a snack, and tackling homework. Here’s where you come in to help with things like listening to them read, practicing spelling words, and doing flash cards. They love to ride bikes and scooters around the neighborhood and to nearby parks!

We are wanting our Mother’s Helper to be fun-loving and one that appreciates the high energy level of a houseful of boys. We have events in our home 4-6 times a year that call for additional planning and preparations on the homefront. You would also be responsible for interfacing with our home management company regarding household maintenance and repairs as needed.

As a point of reference, you would be stepping into a well-oiled system in our home and we ask that you have a minimum of five years of experience in a similar position. One of our top priorities is keeping our family’s day on track so that we have time in the evening and at bedtime to reconnect as a family. As part of this reconnecting, we also ask that our Mother’s Helper be available either one weeknight or weekend night for Mom and Dad to enjoy a kid-free evening out.

We run the gamut of ages, activities, and interest levels, but one thing is for sure—we’re a high-energy, all-boy, household, and Mom is excited to welcome a bit of assistance to keep all the plates spinning!

The children’s ages are 12-, 9-, 7-, and 4 years old

MBF Agency 2022-07-28 Dallas TX 75205 $ 30 - 34 / hour FULL_TIME