PT Nanny in Mckinney (75072) Coit/WestRidge

PT Nanny in Mckinney (75072) Coit/WestRidge
Family: 176761
Location: Mckinney (75072)
For more information, Inquire Now or email kayla.martinez@mbfagency.com
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): 8yo and 3yo
Days & Hours: Monday – Friday; 2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. when mom is in town; live-in 24/7 care when mom travels usually 3-5 days a month
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $25-$28/hr.

Sleep in and show up later in the day as our Part-Time/Sometimes-Full-Time Nanny Manager. The hours needed (2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.) may be a bit unconventional but they’ll allow you so much freedom for morning errands, sleeping in, lunch with friends, or more. Our kids, an 8-year-old and a 3-year-old will be in school until 4:00 on school days, so we’re looking for someone to come at 2:00 to tend to household responsibilities before the fun of after-school activities becomes the priority.

The housekeeping is nothing out of the ordinary—mostly just keeping things picked up, wiped down, and swept up. Keep us in clean clothes and clean sheets and the pantry and fridge well-stocked and we’ll sing your praises! Outside of the house, there will be errands such as drop-off/pick-up of dry cleaning, grocery shopping, package pick-ups, and occasionally pick-ups for our miniature goldendoodle at doggie daycare.

Once you pick up the kids (in a provided car), the focus shifts to them. We’re looking for a balance of both indoor and outdoor playtime that’s creative and stimulating and all-around fun! Imaginative play, outdoor discovery, and engaging crafts are all big hits with our two. You’ll be our point person for playdates, birthday parties, and any other after-school activity that requires parent or guardian involvement.

Mom will work with you regarding meal planning and prep as it will likely be a collaborative effort—you chop this; she’ll mix that—working towards a good and healthy dinner for all. Speaking of mom, she usually arrives home around 5:30, so there will be some overlap of yours and her time to help orchestrate the whole dinner/bath time/bedtime evening routine.

So, about the sometimes-full-time requirement—as we’re a single parent household, when Mom travels (usually once a month for 3-5 days at a time), she needs full-time/live-in childcare and someone to serve as her on-site emergency contact. The overall responsibilities remain the same just with the addition of getting the kids ready for and delivered to school.

We’re looking forward to meeting the newest member of our household and welcoming you to our family.

 

MBF Agency 2022-07-13 Mckinney Texas 75072 $ 25 - 28 / hour PART_TIME