Full-Time Nanny in Westlake

Full-Time Nanny in Westlake
Family: 176730
Location: Westlake: Austin, TX 78746
For more information, Inquire Now or email cassandra.macias@mbfagency.com
Start Date: Mid-August, 2022
Age(s): female 05/2015, male 02/2017, female 06/2019, male 01/2022
Days & Hours: Mondays/Fridays: 8am-7pm, Tuesday/Thursday: 12pm-7pm (+ one 4 hr date night per week)
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $28-33/hr

Family in Westlake is seeking an extremely mature Nanny to become “an essential and important member” of their family team! Duties will include:

  • Tag team with Mom to provide all care including feeding, changing, dressing, bathing, putting down for naps, etc.
  • Engage the children in indoor and outdoor activities that will encourage their growth and development
  • Transport children from school and to/from activities (excellent driving record required)
  • Keep children’s and common areas neat and tidy (loading/unloading dishwasher, wiping down counters, organizing), and do children’s laundry as needed (family employs a housekeeper two days/week for deep cleaning)

Nanny must be:

  • Experienced, confident, and capable with infants through school-age children – Nanny will need to meet each child where they are emotionally and developmentally
  • Patient and calming – the boys can be very active, and nanny will need to be easy-going, comfortable with the high level of activity (5-year-old has ADHD), and have a great sense of humor
  • Reliable/dependable
  • Mature and trustworthy
  • Caring and loving
  • Organized and detail-oriented
  • Proactive, with a strong work ethic
  • A travel lover – family spends 6-8 weeks in a beautiful lake/golf community in Idaho (nanny will have own bedroom and bathroom), as well as another week or two (probably fall and spring break)
  • A strong swimmer – the family has a boat and a pool, and will need to be comfortable safely supervising children in the water
  • Vaccinated – COVID and Tdap

Dad works full-time both in/out of the home, and Mom does not work outside the home.

“We are a very close-knit family of 6! Our home is busy, energetic, and filled with lots of love and laughter. Our 4 kids consist of a 7-year-old daughter, 5-year-old son, 3-year-old daughter, and 5-month-old son. Their personalities are all very different but in my biased opinion, they are all very sweet kids with big hearts. Our older kids are involved in many extra-curricular activities. We all like to stay busy and we love the outdoors and spending time together and with friends. Our favorite family activity is boating and swimming!”

MBF Agency 2022-06-20 Austin TX 78746 $ 28 - 33 / hour FULL_TIME