Full-Time Nanny South of the Medical Center

Full-Time Nanny South of the Medical Center
Family: 176625
Location: South of the Medical Center: Houston, TX 77045
For more information, Inquire Now or email kayla.adams@mbfagency.com
Start Date: ASAP
Age(s): male 07/2020, male due 04/25/2022
Days & Hours: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 7:00pm
Pay Rate (pre-tax): $23-28/hr

“We are a professional couple with soon-to-be two young boys that we just adore. Our oldest is 21 months old, sweet, loving, and smart. He loves new challenges and is full of energy. Mom is a physician who covers several office locations. Mom is the oldest of 4 kids. She and her siblings all have children very close in age so Mom is used to a fun and energetic household. Dad is an entrepreneur who manages his businesses mostly from home. Dad is an only child who is excited to see his boys form their brotherly bond as they grow up together. We truly appreciate the support and peace of mind that a nanny can give us given our careers and immense love of our two boys.”

 

Family in the South Main area is seeking a Nanny for their two kiddos. Duties will include:

  • Providing all care, including dressing, changing, feeding/preparing children’s meals and snacks, putting down for naps, etc.
  • Engaging the children in age-appropriate indoor and approved outdoor activities, such as books, music, walks, play, arts/crafts, tummy time (baby), games, activities, etc. (no screen time); monitor achievement of developmental milestones
  • Keeping the common areas and children’s area tidy (e.g., wiping down counters, loading/unloading dishwasher, clean/sterilize bottles, doing children’s laundry); the family has a bi-weekly housekeeper who follows social distancing, wears a mask and follows CDC guidelines
  • Keeping parents apprised of low supplies (diapers, wipes, etc.)

Nanny should be:

  • Confident, experienced, and knowledgeable about infants/babies, toddlers, and preschool age children, and have experience caring for multiple children at the same time
  • Loving, kind and patient
  • An excellent communicator
  • Education-minded
  • Punctual and dependable
  • Seeking a long-term position
  • Very tidy – the family keeps a very clean house, and would like the nanny to maintain that (clean up after themselves; all toys picked up and put away neatly at the end of the day, etc.)
  • Vaccinated: COVID and Tdap
  • Open to travel domestically and internationally 1-2 times per year, for 1-2 weeks each (passport required; a domestic work trip is already planned for October)

Dad works from home and Mom works outside the home.

MBF Agency 2022-04-12